top of page

The Mother I Never Knew - By Sudha Murty (Wife of N.R. Narayana Murthy)


The Mother I Never Knew is a poignant story - a quest of two sons for their mothers. It is written by Sudha Murty.


Summary of the Book


Venkatesh is a bank manager. He bumps into his look-alike one day and decides to probe further to see if there is any sort of connection between them. That is how he discovers his father’s untold past, which includes a deserted wife and a child. Venkatesh decides to help his stepmother who is impoverished. But how will he also repay his father’s debt? Mukesh discovers that he was adopted, soon after his father’s demise. He decides to search for his biological mother. But when his quest becomes more intense by the day, he is confused as to who he should be more loyal to – his biological mother or the mother who raised and gave him a decent life.

About Sudha Murty


Sudha Murty is an Indian entrepreneur, businesswoman and writer. She is well known for her books in Kannada and English: Dollar Sose, Runa, Old Man and his God and Wise and Otherwise among them. Mrs. Murty completed her M.E. at the Indian Institute of Science and was the first female engineer hired at India's largest auto manufacturer TATA Engineering and Locomotive Company or TELCO. She is married to Infosys chairman N. R. Narayana Murthy.


Sudha Murthy said in her interview at filmfare, “I have 500 DVDs that I watch in my home theatre. I see a film in totality – its direction, editing… all aspects. People know me as a social worker, as an author… but no one knows me as a movie buff. That’s why I am glad to do this interview with Filmfare”. The cineaste, who even went to the extent of watching 365 films in 365 days confides, “I could have actually become a film journalist. I never get bored of movies!” In an installation ceremony of chairpersons of Ficci Ladies Organisation (FLO), Mrs. Murthy said the advice she got from J.R.D. Tata when she left her job to assist her husband Narayana Murthy to startup company Infosys which changed her life. He told her to remember that no one was owner of money. “You are only trustee of money and it always changes hands. When you are successful, give it back to society that gave you so much goodwill”.


I'm an event 1

I'm an event description. This is a great place to write the details of your event

$ 9.99

I'm an event 2

I'm an event description. This is a great place to write the details of your event

$ 9.99

I'm an event 3

I'm an event description. This is a great place to write the details of your event

$ 9.99

Please reload

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP ME A LINE 

Your details were sent successfully!

MY RECENT POSTS

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page